REVIEWS

Maxwell's Closet Classics Reviews
5.0 star rating
2/12/2016 - Juli P. - Austin, TX
I love my closet! I love that I have a place for everything. Beth was great. She came out and looked at everything I had and where it was all crammed and made a beautiful, functional design that was much more affordable than some of the other closet companies. I know where everything is. I can find everything. The process was also quick and clean. I've had my new closet for 6 months now and I still walk in and think, I love my new closet! And it is still tidy because there literally is a PLACE for everything. When there is not, it just ends up kind of a mess!

5.0 star rating
10/17/2015 - Melissa J. - Austin, TX
We recently used Maxwell's Closet Classics for our son's bedroom and playroom closets. We are very pleased, and will definitely use them again for other closets that need to be reconfigured in our home, which we bought less than a year ago.
After a brief meeting with Beth to discuss my needs for these two closets on 9/23, I received some designs within a few days, and Javier installed the closets on 10/7. Everything went very smoothly. The closets both look great, and we now have substantially increased storage space.
I did look at a few other options for upgrading our closets, and wasn't able to get exactly the design I wanted (particularly for my son's closet). My son's closet previously had a closet system installed that was much lower quality than the one that Maxwell's installed for us. Maxwell's pricing was also very reasonable compared with other options I considered.

5.0 star rating
4/27/2015 - Toni S. - Cedar Park, TX
I used Maxwell's Closet Classics 15 years ago for our master bedroom closet. Craig designed the perfect closet for our needs. Since that closet stood the test of time--it is still in PERFECT condition--there was no doubt that I would use Maxwell's for some spaces in our new home. In addition to our master closet, Craig also designed cabinets for our laundry room that turned a tiny space into a space with TONS of storage. I can't say enough about the quality of the materials, the professionalism of his staff, or the absolutely gorgeous end product.
Don't look any further for your custom closet project--you won't be disappointed with Maxwell's Closet Classics.

5.0 star rating
12/4/2014 - Molly H. - Austin, TX
We moved into our new house last year and couldn't wait to remodel our master closet. The closet footprint is odd, so we wanted the help of a professional designer. We first contacted a large, national closet company and, while we used them for our laundry and mudroom, couldn't stomach the cost for our closet. After finding Maxwell's Closet Classics on the Internet, I called and made an appointment for a free design consultation. Beth created the most incredible, custom design for our closet and kept the cost WELL below that of the other company. She listened to all our needs and wants and tweaked the design to give us a better space than I could have ever dreamed. Installation was on time and completely professional. We are blown away with the final product and absolutely Maxwells to anyone.

5.0 star rating
1/9/2014 - Louise M.- Austin, TX
During a renovation, it is rare to be able to count on such timely and excellent work. Not only does Maxwells respond promptly, but they double-check all measurements and contribute excellent ideas to the design. They offer personal service, and you get the sense that they actually CARE. The quality is excellent. We have transformed a tiny space to useful and organized closets. Our office is functional and attractive. Very well done! I highly recommend their work.

jbark3r July 2015
I saw Sherry from Maxwell's Closet at a home show and got her card. Liked what I saw but was a least 9 months out from doing our master closet. After moving in our new home, I forgot the name of the closet company I saw at the home show. I called California Closet & Closets by Design thinking they might have been the one I saw. Then I ran across Sherry card and gave her a call. Sherry was very helpful. My closet was a difficult shape since I have 2 doors. I felt Sherry made the best design for me. Maxwell's Closet was definitely the best price! You can check out the others but be sure to let Maxwell's Closet give you a quote...you'll
be glad you did! 
5.0 star rating

Laura Anderson October 2014
After doing my due diligence (getting other estimates) I decided on Maxwell Closets. 
Angie's List rated them highly and they were right! 
My master and 3 other closets were done in one day! 
Laura was the designer and she was terrific! It was truly a consultation ...not just a sale. 
She took the time.....asked questions about my lifestyle (no other company did this) and 
arrived @ the best closet for my husband and me. The kids love their new closets (who knew?)!! 
Laura actually designed a desk in my son's closet! 

I highly recommend Maxwell's. 
Our next project is a Murphy Bed!
5.0 star rating

amberteague2 February 2014
I recently had a closet installed by Maxwell’s Closet Classics. I currently just finishing up a remodel which I must say has been a trying experience after having a difficult time with several sub, the last area was our closets. I received a couple of designs, and bids on my Maxwell's master closet. The first was from one of the West Coast franchises companies and the other was Maxwell’s Closet Classics, a local family owned company. After receiving both designs and bids we decided hands down on Maxwell’s. Craig the owner did our design personally, it seemed to utilize the space better giving more drawers and more shelves with an almost 20% less cost. To sum up the install, they were the only contractor that did exactly as promised. The install was done by Craig's son CJ & two of his helpers. They were incredible and the Quality was top notch, and it was all done in 6 days. I give them the highest recommendation. 
Thank you Maxwell’s!!
5.0 star rating
Share by: